Home » fuffa creativa » Stitching Blogger’s Questions

Stitching Blogger’s Questions

Mi rimetto in pari con le domande di luglio e agosto.

Today’s "Stitching Blogger’s Questions"  were:

Do you have an organizational system for your fabric? If so, what is it? If not, what do you store your fabric in? How do people store their fabric, especially those small but potentially usable pieces? Do they sort by count? How do they label it or otherwise know what each piece is?

My fabrics are zippered in plastic bags marked with the fabric count, size.

For those of you who use hand or over-dyed floss, how do you store it?

I’ll try them in september. I store all my flosses on bobbins that I store in toolboxes.

Do you have a favorite needlework tool that you like to work with? What is it and why do you like using it?

I love needlework tools and I have a few at the moment I would like to try a needle minder.

Many of us have a few pairs of embroidery scissors and some even have a “collection”. How many pairs of scissors do you have? Feel free to share a photo of your favorite pair or pairs with us!

I use my DMC scissors but I love sajou scissors and hope to begin a small collection soon.

When you get a project professionally framed do you get glass inserted into the frame? Why or why not?

I’ve professionally framed only one project and did it under glass because I want them to be clean and protected.

Rispondi

